Norwegian version of this page

People

Search for staff and students

 
Persons 1 - 60 of 60
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Johanna Adolfsson Adolfsson, Johanna Postdoctoral Fellow - Senter for utvikling og miljø j.s.adolfsson@sum.uio.no Cultural Psychology, Global South, Africa, Malawi, Development, Malawi, qualitative research
Picture of Dan Banik Banik, Dan Professor and Director of the Oslo SDG Initiative +47-22858735 +47-93696583 dan.banik@sum.uio.no Poverty, SDGs, Democracy, Governance, Food, Asia, Africa, Aid, Inequality, China, Malawi, Global South
Picture of Tyler Barrott Barrott, Tyler Doctoral Research Fellow tyler.barrott@sum.uio.no Africa, Aid, Corporate Communications and PR, Corporate Engagement in Development Policy, CSR, Development, Global South, Energy, Tanzania, Nordic Model, Norway, Oil & Gas, Appalachia
Picture of Erik Berge Berge, Erik Adviser +47 22858906 +47 95961333 erik.berge@sum.uio.no Include, Communications Adviser, Cristin
Picture of Marius Bergh Bergh, Marius Financial Adviser +47-22858977 marius.bergh@sum.uio.no Financial management, Reporting, Budget, External funding
Picture of Elin Bergstrøm Bergstrøm, Elin Research Assistant elin.bergstrom@sum.uio.no
Picture of Kristian Bjørkdahl Bjørkdahl, Kristian Postdoctoral Fellow and Head of Teaching +47-22858993 +47-40610908 kristian.bjorkdahl @sum.uio.no Rhetoric, Pragmatism
Picture of Bjorn Leif Brauteseth Brauteseth, Bjorn Leif Doctoral Research Fellow b.l.brauteseth@sum.uio.no Sino-African Relations, Ecological Civilization, Xi Jinping Thought, African Development, International Public Law, Human Rights, Authoritarian Environmentalism
Picture of Benedicte Bull Bull, Benedicte Professor +47 22858902 benedicte.bull@sum.uio.no Latin America, Globalisation, Governance, Brazil, Global South
Picture of Harald Bøckman Bøckman, Harald Emeritus +47-22858954 harald.bockman@sum.uio.no China, Network for Asian Studies
Picture of Guisela Carolina Camacho Mejia Camacho Mejia, Guisela Carolina Doctoral Research Fellow +47 94477379 g.c.c.mejia@sum.uio.no Human Rights, Human Geography, Peru, Colombia, Food Systems, Global South, Gender, Latin America, Peace and conflict studies, Poverty and Development, International Public Law
Picture of Sarah Cechvala Cechvala, Sarah Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22858981 sarah.cechvala@sum.uio.no Peace and conflict studies, Business and Governance, Business and Global Environmental Politics, Natural Resource Management, Peacebuilding, CSR, Africa, qualitative research, Aid
Picture of Niladri Chatterjee Chatterjee, Niladri Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22858901 +47 40645178 niladri.chatterjee@sum.uio.no Global Health, India, South Asia, Global South, Global Governance, Asia, Postcolonialism, Bangladesh
Picture of Erica Colman-Denstad Colman-Denstad, Erica Doctoral Research Fellow erica.colman-denstad@sum.uio.no Arne Næss
Picture of Alexander Antony Dunlap Dunlap, Alexander Antony Postdoctoral Fellow a.a.dunlap@sum.uio.no Anthropology, Energy, Natural Resource Management, Political Ecology, Critical Agrarian Studies, Land Grabbing & Control, Green Economy, Market-based Conservation, Natural Resource Extraction, Renewable & Wind Energy Development, Social Movements, Colonial Genocide Studies
Picture of Gitte Egenberg Egenberg, Gitte Head of Office +47 22858987 gitte.egenberg@sum.uio.no Administrative management, Recruitment, Reporting, Annual plan, Annual report
Picture of Oda Fagerland Fagerland, Oda Research Assistant Research School
Picture of Marit Bye Gjermshus Gjermshus, Marit Bye maribgje@student.hf.uio.no Politics of Pandemics, Global Health
Picture of Wei (Vivian) Guo Guo, Wei (Vivian) Research Coordinator +47 22858481 +47 93978462 wei.guo@sum.uio.no
Picture of Arve Hansen Hansen, Arve Researcher +47 22858844 +4791559751 arve.hansen@sum.uio.no Energy and Climate, Consumption and Wellbeing, Vietnam
Picture of Gudrun C. E. Helland Helland, Gudrun C. E. Administrative Head of Studies +47-22858730 g.c.e.helland@sum.uio.no Student and Academic Administration, Personell Adviser
Picture of Eirik Bryhn Jacobsen Jacobsen, Eirik Bryhn eirik.jacobsen@sv.uio.no Global helse
Picture of Jostein Jakobsen Jakobsen, Jostein Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22858805 jostein.jakobsen@sum.uio.no India, Food, Poverty, Asia, Governance, Political ecology, Development, Globalisation, Natural Resource Management
Picture of Charlotte  Kildal Kildal, Charlotte Research and Communications Adviser +47-22858820 +47 99782069 charlotte.kildal@sum.uio.no Communications Adviser, Web editor, Press contact, Research Adviser
Picture of Knut Kjæreng Kjæreng, Knut Process and Management Support +47 22 85 88 84 knut.kjareng@sum.uio.no Management Support
Picture of Mads Larsen Larsen, Mads Postdoctoral Fellow mads.larsen@sum.uio.no Evolutionary Psychology, Nordic Literature, Cultural Transitions, Comparative Literature, Film & Media, Positive Psychology, Composition, Screenwriting, Dataism
Picture of Iris Leikanger Leikanger, Iris Doctoral Research Fellow 92 35 97 42 iris.leikanger@sum.uio.no
Picture of Ann Louise Lie Lie, Ann Louise a.l.lie@sum.uio.no Tanzania, Global Health, Global Governance, Africa, Food and Nutrition, Global South
Picture of Odin Lysaker Lysaker, Odin Guest researcher odin.lysaker@uia.no Environmental ethics, Philosophy of nature, Green political theory, Global health ethics, Climate refugees
Picture of Desmond James Mcneill Mcneill, Desmond James 95031848 d.j.mcneill@sum.uio.no Aid, Globalisation, Governance, Natural Resource Management, Africa, Asia, Research School, Global South
Picture of Jason Miklian Miklian, Jason Researcher +47 22858911 +47 46894451 jason.miklian@sum.uio.no Business and Governance, Business and Global Environmental Politics, India, Colombia, Natural Resource Management, Peacebuilding, Peace and conflict studies, CSR
Picture of Lobna Mohamed Mohamed, Lobna Student adviser lobna.mohamed@sum.uio.no Student Administration, Admissions, Continuing Education
Picture of Johannes Jacob Nagel Nagel, Johannes Jacob johannjn@student.ifikk.uio.no Arne Næss Programme
Picture of Tom Neumark Neumark, Tom Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22858925 thomas.neumark@sum.uio.no Social anthropology, East Africa, Development and humanitarianism, Global health Digital and data, Renewable energy, Ethics and morality
Nore, William Research Assistant
Picture of Kit-Fai Næss Næss, Kit-Fai Project Assistant 22858729 k.f.nass@sum.uio.no Arne Næss
Ottesen, Oda Research Assistant oda.ottesen@sum.uio.no
Picture of Andrew Turner Poeppel Poeppel, Andrew Turner andrewtp@student.hf.uio.no Arne Næss Programme
Picture of Hendrik Pröhl Pröhl, Hendrik hendrip@student.hf.uio.no Arne Næss Programme
Picture of Antoine de Bengy Puyvallée Puyvallée, Antoine de Bengy Doctoral Research Fellow +47 400 73 554 a.de.b.puyvallee@sum.uio.no Global Health, Ebola, Global Governance, Global Health Security, Public-Private Partnerships, qualitative research
Ramnæs, Helene Research Assistant helene.ramnas@sum.uio.no Asianettverket
Picture of Kristoffer Ring Ring, Kristoffer Senior Engineer +47 22858912 +47 92809782 kristoffer.ring@sum.uio.no Administrative IT services, IT support for research
Picture of Sidsel Roalkvam Roalkvam, Sidsel Professor and Centre Director +47-22858796 sidsel.roalkvam@sum.uio.no Global Health, Africa, Asia, India, Global South, Malawi
Picture of Alejandro Ruelas Espinosa Ruelas Espinosa, Alejandro Student alejanru@student.hf.uio.no Arne Næss Programme
Røysum, Terje Purchasing Manager and Head of Archives +47-22858795 terje.roysum@sum.uio.no Reimbursement, ePhorte, Travel
Sandnes, Thea Research Assistant thea.sandnes@sum.uio.no Include
Picture of Anne-Line Sandåker Sandåker, Anne-Line Programme Coordinator +47 22858992 a.l.sandaker@energi.uio.no Student and Academic Administration, Student guidance, Admissions, Examination
Picture of Jonas Vikan Simensen Simensen, Jonas Vikan jonasvs@student.sv.uio.no SUM Research School
Picture of Felix Stein Stein, Felix Postdoctoral Fellow +33 682672837 felix.stein@sum.uio.no Global health, anthropology, governance, Global South, finance, economics, pandemics
Picture of Katerini Storeng Storeng, Katerini Associate Professor +47 22858883 katerini.storeng@sum.uio.no Global health, anthropology, governance, Africa, Global South, Burkina Faso
Picture of Mariel Cristina Støen Støen, Mariel Cristina Professor +47 22858885 m.c.stoen@sum.uio.no Political ecology, Latin America, Governance, Globalisation, Energy and Climate, Global South, Research School
Picture of Kristi Anne Stølen Stølen, Kristi Anne k.a.stolen@sum.uio.no Gender, Latin America, Natural Resource Management, Poverty
Picture of Øyvind Sæta Sundet Sundet, Øyvind Sæta Researcher +47 45228698 o.s.sundet@sum.uio.no
Picture of Karen Lykke Syse Syse, Karen Lykke Associate Professor +47 22858949 k.l.syse@sum.uio.no Nature and Culture, Food, Gender, Landscape
Picture of Sanne van den Boom van den Boom, Sanne sanneva@student.hf.uio.no Arne Næss Programme
Picture of Johannes Rudjord Volden Volden, Johannes Rudjord Doctoral Research Fellow +47 97403608 97403608 j.r.volden@sum.uio.no
Picture of Hege  Westskog Westskog, Hege Senior Researcher and Programme Coordinator Include +47 22858759 +4794307077 hege.westskog@sum.uio.no
Picture of Ulrikke Bryn Wethal Wethal, Ulrikke Bryn Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22858951 u.b.wethal@sum.uio.no Sustainable consumption, Africa, Asia, Poverty and Development, Rights, China, Global South, Mozambique
Picture of Tanja Winther Winther, Tanja Professor and Head of research centre Include +47-22858915 tanja.winther@sum.uio.no Energy, Electricity, Gender, Practice, Sustainable development, Africa, Asia, Norway, Consumption and Wellbeing, India, Global South, Europe
Picture of Nina Witoszek Witoszek, Nina Senior Researcher +47-22858737 nina.witoszek@sum.uio.no Environmental Ethics, Nature and Culture, Nordic Model