Persons tagged with «Islam»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Aanensen, Julie Viker Adviser - International Department +47 45437354 Human Rights, Human Rights Education, UN Human Rights Mechanisms, UN, Universal Periodic Review, Islam, Middle East, freedom of religion or belief, Myanmar, Lebanon, Jordan, Rule of Law
Farrugia, Karl Stipendiat (+47) 46544241 karl.farrugia@iln.uio.no Old Norse, Arabic, Islam, Cultural encounters, Racism
Hofheinz, Albrecht Hermann Associate Professor +47 22856854 +47-47285768 a.h.hofheinz@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arabic, Arab Media, Internet, Islam, Sufism, North Africa, Sudan, Egypt, Mali, Morocco, Timbuktu, CIMS
Larsen, Kjersti Professor +47 22859968 kjersti.larsen@khm.uio.no Social Anthropology, Ethnography, Indian Ocean, Northern Sudan, Islam, Rituals and Cosmology, Religion, Mobility and Migration, Gender, Identity, Performativity
Mahmood, Amna Doctoral Research Fellow amna.mahmood@ikos.uio.no Religious studies, History of Religion, Islam
Makboul, Laila Postdoctoral Fellow +47 40049139 (mob) laila.makboul@ikos.uio.no Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Gender Studies, Islam, Islamism, Salafism, Saudi Arabia, Decolonial Theory, Arabic
Selimovic, Amina Lecturer +47 22850388 amina.selimovic@teologi.uio.no Islam, Gender and theology, Interreligiøse studier - Religionsdialog
Stene, Nora Associate Professor +47 22844068 nora.stene@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Christianity, Islam, Middle East, Copts/ Coptic Church, CIMS
Thorbjørnsrud, Berit Synnøve Professor +47 22858196 b.s.thorbjornsrud@ikos.uio.no Middle East, History of Religions, Islam, Gender Studies, CIMS
Utvik, Bjørn Olav Professor +47 22856808 +47 97133256 (mob) +47-97133256 b.o.utvik@ikos.uio.no Middle East, contemporary political history, Islam, religion and politics, CIMS, Egypt, Iran, Gulf
Vogt, Kari Emerita kari.vogt@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Islam, CIMS
Zorgati, Ragnhild Johnsrud Associate Professor +47 22856855 r.j.zorgati@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Islam, Middle East, North Africa, Comparative Literature, CIMS