Persons tagged with «Mathematics»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Aanderaa, Stål Professor emeritus 228 55889 staal@math.uio.no Mathematics, Logic
Adali, Riza Seckin Postdoctoral Fellow rizasa@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Agram, Nacira Postdoctoral Fellow naciraa@math.uio.no Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Mathematics
Alfsen, Erik Professor emeritus 228 55888 alfsen@ math.uio.no Operator algebras, Mathematics
Amine, Oussama Doctoral Research Fellow oussamaa@math.uio.no Mathematics, Risk, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk
Antun, Vegard Doctoral Research Fellow +47 91553728 vegarant@math.uio.no Mathematics, Computational Mathematics
Bedos, Erik Christopher Professor +47-22854426 bedos@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, USA
Benth, Fred Espen Professor +47-22855892 +47-99262384 (mob) fredb@math.uio.no Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Mathematics, Energy, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA
Bressan, Andrea Postdoctoral Fellow andbres@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Brodersen, Hans Professor +47-22855989 broderse@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Bruner, Robert Ray Professor II +47-22854186 rrb@math.uio.no Mathematics, topology
Bærland, Trygve Doctoral Research Fellow trygveba@math.uio.no Partial Differential Equations, Mathematics
Chatterjee, Neelabja Doctoral Research Fellow neelabjc@math.uio.no Partial Differential Equations, Mathematics
Christiansen, Snorre Harald Professor +47-22857774 snorrec@math.uio.no Partial Differential Equations, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA, Mathematics
Christophersen, Jan Arthur Professor +47-22855903 christop@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Ciardo, Lorenzo Doctoral Research Fellow lorenzci@math.uio.no Computational Mathematics, Linear Algebra, Mathematics, Matrix Theory
Dahl, Geir Head of Department +47-22855835 geird@math.uio.no Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA, Mathematics
Dahl, Kristina Rognlien Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22854183 kristrd@math.uio.no Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Mathematics
Di Nunno, Giulia Professor +47-22855854 giulian@math.uio.no Mathematics, Ukraina, Global South, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA, Zimbabwe, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Cameroon
Ellingsrud, Geir Professor +47-22855911 +47-91708612 (mob) ellingsr@math.uio.no Mathematics, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Enstad, Ulrik Bo Rufus Doctoral Research Fellow ubenstad@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras
Erhardt, André Henrik Postdoctoral Fellow andreerh@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, Dynamical Systems, Mathematical Analysis, (Numerical) Bifurcation Analysis
Fenstad, Jens Erik Professor emeritus 228 55759 jfenstad@math.uio.no Mathematics, Logic
Fjellbo, Vegard PhD Candidate - Department of Mathematics 22 85 59 14 rvfjellb@math.uio.no Algebraic topology, Mathematics, Simplicial sets, Model categories, Geometry
Framstad, Nils Christian Associate Professor +47-22855151 n.c.framstad@econ.uio.no Economics, Mathematics, Money Credit and Finance, Resources Energy and Environment
Galimberti, Luca Postdoctoral Fellow lucaga@math.uio.no Computational Mathematics, stochastic partial differential equations, Geometric analysis, Differential equations, Mathematics
Hansen, Anders Christian Professor II anderch@math.uio.no Operator algebras, Mathematics
Hansen, Nikolai Bjørnestøl Doctoral Research Fellow nikolabh@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Haufmann, Torkel Andreas torkelah@math.uio.no Computational Mathematics, Mathematics
Hedenlund, Alice Petronella Doctoral Research Fellow +47 92211423 aliceph@math.uio.no Algebraic topology, topology, Mathematics
Helsø, Martin Doctoral Research Fellow martibhe@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Hu, Bin Associate Professor binh@math.uio.no Mathematics, Fluid mechanics, Mechanics
Jahren, Bjørn Professor Emeritus 22 85 52 74 bjoernj@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Karlsen, Kenneth Hvistendahl Professor +47-22855948 kennethk@math.uio.no China, USA, Russia, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA, Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, Brazil
Kersting, Magdalena Doctoral Research Fellow magdalena.kersting@fys.uio.no Physics, Mathematics, Physics education, General relativity, Technology-based learning, Science communication, History and philosophy of science
Kohn Luque, Alvaro Researcher +47-22851234 a.k.luque@medisin.uio.no Cancer, Biostatistics, Mathematics, Multi-scale Models, Vascular Morphogenesis, Quantitative Biology, Mathematical Biology, Computational Biology, Mathematical Oncology
Kolderup, Håkon Andreas Doctoral Research Fellow haakoak@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Larsen, Nadia S. Professor 22 85 54 89 nadiasl@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, USA, Nordic
Laudal, Olav Arnfinn Professor Emeritus +47 48122457 (mob) arnfinnl@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Lindstrøm, Tom Louis Professor +47-22855896 lindstro@math.uio.no nonstandard analysis, Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk
Løw, Erik Professor +47-22855904 elow@math.uio.no Several Complex Variables, Mathematics
Malacarne, Sara +47 98065101 saramal@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras
Mishra, Siddhartha Associate Professor +47-22856195 siddharm@math.uio.no Partial Differential Equations, Mathematics
Moe, Karoline Senior Academic Librarian 41122557 (mob) +47-41122557 karoline.moe@ub.uio.no Library, Research support, Algebraic Geometry, Mathematics
Neshveyev, Sergey Professor 22855921 sergeyn@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, Japan
Normann, Dag +47-22855953 +47 41 25 02 05 dnormann@math.uio.no Mathematics, Logic
Omland, Tron Postdoctoral Fellow 97638997 trono@math.uio.no Mathematics, USA, Operator algebras
Piene, Ragni Professor Emeritus +47-22855906 ragnip@math.uio.no Algebra and algebraic geometry, Mathematics
Ranestad, Kristian Professor +47-22855917 +47-47811785 (mob) ranestad@math.uio.no Algebra and algebraic geometry, Mathematics
Ravi, Charanya Postdoctoral Fellow charanyr@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Risebro, Nils Henrik Professor +47-22856027 nilshr@math.uio.no Partial Differential Equations, Mathematics, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA
Rognes, John Professor +47-22855845 rognes@math.uio.no Geometry and topology, Mathematics
Rojas Molina, Rossana Virginia Doctoral Research Fellow rossanar@math.uio.no Mechanics, Mathematics
Ruf, Adrian Montgomery Doctoral Research Fellow adrianru@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Sande, Espen Doctoral Research Fellow espsand@math.uio.no Partial Differential Equations, Mathematics
Sletsjøe, Arne Bernhard Associate Professor +47-22855902 arnebs@math.uio.no Algebra and algebraic geometry, Mathematics
Stammeier, Nicolai Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855821 nicolsta@math.uio.no Denmark, Nordic, Mathematics, Germany, Australia, Italy, Operator algebras
Storrøsten, Erlend Briseid Postdoctoral Fellow erlenbs@math.uio.no Partial Differential Equations, Mathematics, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA
Størmer, Erling Professor Emeritus 228 55880 erlings@math.uio.no (mob) Operator algebras, Mathematics
Sørensen, Adam Peder Wie Associate Professor +47-22855878 apws@math.uio.no Australia, Nordic, USA, Mathematics, Operator algebras
Truong, Tuyen Trung Associate Professor tuyentt@math.uio.no Several Complex Variables, Algebraic Geometry, Dynamical Systems, Mathematics, Applications
Weber, Franziska Postdoctoral Fellow fraziskw@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Wilson, Glen Matthew Postdoctoral Fellow glenw@math.uio.no Geometry and topology, Mathematics
Winther, Ragnar Professor +47-22855935 rwinther@math.uio.no China, Mathematics, USA, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA, Partial Differential Equations
Wold, Erlend Fornæss Professor +47-22855915 erlendfw@math.uio.no USA, Mathematics, Several Complex Variables, China, Brazil
Øksendal, Bernt Professor Emeritus +47-22855913 oksendal@math.uio.no Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA, Mathematics, Global South
Østvær, Paul Arne Professor +47-22855912 paularne@math.uio.no Geometry and topology, Mathematics
Øvrelid, Nils 228 55893 nilsov@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables