Persons tagged with «Cultural History»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Amundsen, Arne Bugge Dean +47-22857629 +47-92244774 (mob) a.b.amundsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Folk religion, Folk memory and folklore, Rituals, Museums and Museology, Norwegian estates
Aukrust, Knut Hermundstad Professor +47-22856991 k.h.aukrust@ikos.uio.no Rituals, Church history, Popular culture, Cultural history, Folklore, Spanish history, Cultural heritage
Brenna, Brita Professor 228 56932 b.s.brenna@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural history, Nature and the natural, History of Science
Bäckström, Mattias Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22857192 mattias.backstrom@ikos.uio.no History of Architecture and Built Environment, History of Ideas, Museums and Museology, Exhibition Production, Cultural History
Chiti, Elena Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855591 elena.chiti@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, Cultural history, Arabic, Arabic Literature, Arab revolutions, Egypt, CIMS
Christensen, Arne Lie Emeritus a.l.christensen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural monuments and preservation, Cultural landscapes, Building traditions and living
Ekman, Mattias Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22844742 +47-932 00 252 mattias.ekman@ikos.uio.no Cultural heritage, Monuments, Museum studies, Memory studies, Early modern theatres, Mnemology, Museums and Museology, Collective memory, Cultural memory, Cultural history, History of Knowledge, Cabinets of curiosities, History and theory of of architecture, Memorials
Eriksen, Anne Professor +47-22856989 +47-41680140 (mob) anne.eriksen@ikos.uio.no Medical history, Understanding of history - memory and public policy, Folk religion, Museums and Museology, Cultural history, Nature and the natural
Esborg, Line Associate Professor - Cultural History +4722854919 line.esborg@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Ethnography, Folklore and popular memory, Archives, Digital Humanities
Fallan, Kjetil Professor +47-22858613 +47-90937874 (mob) kjetil.fallan@ifikk.uio.no Design History, Scandinavian Design, Cultural History, Popular Culture, Modernism, Design Studies, Material Culture, Art History, Industrial Design
Garipzanov, Ildar Professor +47-22841937 ildar.garipzanov@iakh.uio.no Early Medieval History, Medieval Studies, Viking Age History, Political Culture, Medieval Culture, Cultural History, Numismatics
Hagen, Anja Nylund Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22850469 +47-91164716 (mob) a.n.hagen@media.uio.no Media and communication, Music and media, Popular culture, Social media, Mobile media, media technology, Media Use and Users, Media innovation, Media use among children and adolescents, Cultural history
Handberg, Søren Associate Professor +47-22841909 soren.handberg@iakh.uio.no Classical Archaeology, Archaeology, Cultural history, Greek and Roman History
Hodne, Bjarne Professor bjarne.hodne@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Cultural heritage, Folklore and popular memory, Rituals, Nationalism
Hodne, Ørnulf Gjesteforsker 228 56990 Cultural History
Holmberg, Susann Doctoral Research Fellow susann.holmberg@iakh.uio.no History of knowledge, Early modern history, Cultural history, History
Johannsen, Dirk Associate Professor +47-22844076 dirk.johannsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Popular Religion, Witchcraft and magic, Narrative theory, Fairytales and legends, Cognitive Anthropology
Jordheim, Helge Professor +47-22856904 helge.jordheim@ikos.uio.no Global history, Cultural history
Kjeldstadli, Knut Professor +47-22858238 knut.kjeldstadli@iakh.uio.no History, Cultural history, Social History, Theory and method, Migration, Modern history
Lie, Ida Kamilla Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854866 + 47 452 88 922 i.k.lie@ifikk.uio.no Design History, Cultural history, Architecture, Environmental History, Industrial Design, Scandinavian Design
Mangaoang, Áine Postdoctoral Research Fellow +47 2285 4758 aine.mangaoang@imv.uio.no Nordic, Music and Media, Media, Cultural history, Musicology, Ethnomusicology, Music and Society, Popular Music, Music History
Mønnesland, Svein Professor emeritus +47-90918960 (mob) svein.monnesland@ilos.uio.no Slavic, Philology, Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian, Cultural history, History, Political culture
Naguib, Saphinaz Amal Professor emerita 22854718 93638309 s.a.naguib@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Heritage Studies, Egyptology, Cultural encounters, Ancient Egyptian religion and art, Islam (m aterial culture and art)
Nicolaisen , Marie (I permisjon) marie.nicolaisen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museum studies, erasmus, Study administration, Student guidance, Internationalization of studies and teaching staff exchange
Ohrvik, Ane Associate Professor +47-22857837 +47 40854377 ane.ohrvik@ikos.uio.no Cultural Studies, knowledge, Cultural history, Book History, Rituals, Witchcraft and magic, Cultural encounters
Olsrud, Janne Werner Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854684 j.w.olsrud@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural history, Material Culture
Resløkken, Åmund Norum Doctoral Research Fellow 40068751 (mob) 40068751 a.n.reslokken@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Folklore and popular memory, Folkloristic historiography
Rogan, Bjarne Professor Emeritus +47-93458268 (mob) bjarne.rogan@ikos.uio.no Material culture, Coastal culture, Tourism, Cultural encounters, Cultural history, Museums and Museology
Rønning, Ole-Albert Doctoral Research Fellow +4741047025 o.a.ronning@iakh.uio.no Political culture, Cultural history, The Middle Ages, Scandinavia, Medieval History, Legal history, Medieval Studies, History
Schor, Ruth Associate Professor +47-22858688 ruth.schor@ibsen.uio.no Ibsen Studies, Modern Drama, Theatre, Performance, Cultural History, Modernism
Sen, Moumita Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855104 +4746248448 moumita.sen@ikos.uio.no South Asia, Art History, Anthropological theory, Aesthetic theory, Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Popular Visual Culture, Religion and politics, Religionshistorie
Sigurdsson, Jon Vidar Professor +47-22841955 97149914 (mob) +47 97149914 j.v.sigurdsson@iakh.uio.no Christianity, Medieval Studies, History, Medieval History, Social History, Viking Age, Vikings, Church History, Iceland, Norway, Political culture, Scandinavia, Cultural history
Skåden, Kristina Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22854415 + 47 95226690 kristina.skaden@ikos.uio.no Traffic and Mobility, Museums and Museology, Digital Humanities, Mapping, Turisme, Spatial Humanities, Actor-Network Theory, Cultural History, History of Transport, Nature and the natural, History of knowledge, Transnational Relations
Stovner, Ina Louise S. Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22844513 i.l.s.stovner@ikos.uio.no Understanding of history - memory and public policy, History painting, Cultural history
Thorsen, Liv Emma Professor Emerita l.e.thorsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, The Cultural History of the Dog, Animal Biographies, Animals and Materiality
Tørud, Carina Bjerk Higher Executive Officer +47-22856703 c.b.torud@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museology and Cultural Heritage, European Culture, Student administration
Varutti, Marzia Associate Professor +47-22856992 marzia.varutti@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural History, Indigenous Peoples, Material culture, Taiwan, Norway, Canada (British Columbia), Belize.
Vervaet, Stijn Associate Professor +47-22856710 stijn.vervaet@ilos.uio.no Memory Studies, Central Europe, Comparative literature, Cultural history, Balkans, Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian
Ødemark, John Associate Profesor 228 56856 john.odemark@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Cultural heritage, Nature and the Natural, Latin-America, Witchcraft and magic, Folklore and popular memory